October 20, 2004

  • Got a bad "code" (to use Ashley-speak), which is not as fucked as it seems, considering it's rainy and I have to stay in to catch up on some major reading.   I haven't touched a single book since the quarter started, what with being excited or worried about one thing or another.   Also, Alfred, one of Thea's old flames, happened by for a surprise visit and has no one to entertain him while everybud's in class or wherever.   So I built us a nice fire and am sitting in my fleece blanket throw by the front window.   Thea calls every hour and asks, "What's he doing now?" and I say, "Puttering in the john," or "Fixing himself a snack," or "Watching the game," or "Calling peeps" (one after the other).   I feel like his babysitter.   Actually, Alli's in training to be a stand-up comedian and can be quite funny when he's unperturbed, which is becoming rarer and rarer with each passing day.   He's definitely passed the jolly not-bad-looking nice-dude could-be-your-bro stage, and carries a big paternal frown.   He never wants anything.   No, everything's just fine.   Wonder why he waits for Thea......Stupid question.   Forget I said it.  


    I'm writing my honey a love letter.   A real one, not electronic.   Hope he gets it.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *