April 28, 2004

  • I'm totally SUNBURNED.    Took the shuttle to my Photography workshop on the outskirts of campus yesterday and they never came back to pick me up.    I was the only student there; guess no one else was insane enough for dark room in 100 degree weather.   So I walked the two miles back on the sizzling open country road with nothing but the bare fields to humor me.    It was MISERABLE;  by the time you realize you're out in the middle of nowhere, it's too far to turn back.    A young guy driving a school tractor offered me a ride but, wearing only my light green cotton princess dress (I can finally fit into it again) and sandals, I was afraid to accept, especially when he insisted, patting the seat, "Aw, come on!   There's room up here for two.   I'm not going to rape you or anything."   Yeah, right.   


    That's what you get for trying to keep in shape around here.   I should've waited for one of the T.A.'s to go home for dinner.   Speaking of which, I opened a can of Mick's chicken tamales and didn't notice they're each rolled in paper.    After I arranged them carefully on a baking dish, sprinkled them with cheese, garnished them with sliced chilis, and heated them through, I had to scrape everything off.   AND that's what you get for falling back on crap instead of a good meal.    (Mick:  "Everybody does that the first time.")   I did wonder why those things slid out so easily!


    Then Mom said Maya had a snit and took a dump behind Dad's brand-new home theatre set, getting shit all over the cables.    You just can't win on a bad day like this.