June 28, 2004

  • I just realized I don't like ONE entry on the last 2 pages.    I don't like the mood I've been in.   So I've been staying away.   Not that I haven't been super busy; Brett graduated top in his class, summer's on, and I might be taking a job up North in the forestry service.   That's right; the boy's still doing the volunteer fire crew bit, despite dentistry school starting hot and heavy this Fall, and I'm invited along for a change.   I'm actually looking forward to it, even though it's away from my family and almost all my friends.   It's ultra peaceful and quiet, and I hope to do some real in-depth writing  Thoreau style.   Work on my bod, come back like Jane Atlas.   The Fosters are disappointed, though; they were counting on me to return this year and help with the books during the construction season.  Mrs. Foster even sounded kinda pissed when I gave her the news.   Gee, I didn't know I was such an asset!