August 4, 2004

  • GETTING along better with Poppo for the time being.    The two of us are building a cat tower I designed myself with a few ideas from my employers.   Actually, I started it last summer, but put it aside until another blogger reminded me of it here.   (Maybe as a means of restoring the peace?)   It's really neat; not one of those carpeted ladder things, but like a real castle.   The 2 foot diameter base has an arched entry hole, and tapers slightly towards the top to a parapet 5 feet high.   Within, there are four levels, each consisting of a ledge with a real Gothic slit window so kitty can rest securely and peep out.   The ledges ascend step fashion like a spiral staricase--or kitty can climb up the outside using the windows as a paw-hold.   The battlements, however, are reached through a hole in the middle.   I can't wait to paint it (grey with blue trim, about the only colors cats can see besides red) and put on the finishing touches!!

Comments (1)

  • heys hunn! luvin your xanqa  :] taqq bacc ok?

    muchos love ; xoxo ; SaLLy

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment