October 13, 2004

  • I must be PMSing or something.   I'm so pissed off I could SCREAM.    Ran into Jordan at the student coffee shop.   Trying to catch each other up on the latest haps above all the noise.    I left our table briefly to zap my coffee in the micro, and Sharrie was there when I returned, in my chair.    With my sweater and purse hanging from the back, and my books underneath, when there was an extra chair she could've taken.   I know she's not exactly gonna rip me off right in my face, but it bugged the hell out of me, her symbolically usurping my place.   


    I suppose I should feel sorry for the girl; she's such a nerd.   Thin and pretty, but has trouble fitting in.   Always saying or doing the wrong thing.   Always stoned.   Her rich Brentwood parents really fucked her up.   She inadvertently insulted Jordie by saying she should wear some eye shadow, like the Jord's ugly or something.   I left early just to make her get up.    She was onto to me, too, and said irritably, "Oh, you're making me get up?"    What a space case!